MARC D2 Teams Join NCR

The Mid-Atlantic Rugby Conference (MARC) is pleased to announce their commitment to the NCR Open Division D2 Competition beginning Fall 2020. The MARC Conference was created in 2012 to operate as a regional collegiate competitive organization for D1AA, D2 and Small College.

MARC administers over 50 College and University rugby programs, and 2,000 student athletes, in Pennsylvania, New Jersey, and Delaware. The MARC mission is to administer and promote competitive rugby, player and coach development, player safety, and community service.

When asked about the MARC commitment to NCR, Commissioner John Gulden commented “We are excited about the opportunities provided by NCR for our D2 men’s teams, we look forward to the continued relationship first established with our small colleges. We are confident in our decision because NCR is dedicated to growing college rugby.”

The MARC currently has 10 D2 team’s men’s teams spread across Pennsylvania and New Jersey

  • Bloomsburg University
  • Drexel University
  • East Stroudsburg University
  • Lehigh University
  • Moravian College
  • University of Scranton
  • Shippensburg University
  • The College of New Jersey
  • Villanova University
  • York College